Sign up to our newsletter and stay up to date
with everything BeaconsfieldTown FC

Sign up to our newsletter

To find out about how we process your data, please read our privacy policy.


FA Cup Success for the Rams!

WALTHAMSTOW 0                 BEACONSFIELD TOWN 2                                

Rams Man Of The Match: LUKE NEVILLE

Beaconsfield overcame a potential banana skin of a tie at Walthamstow to move into the Second Qualifying Round of the Emirates F.A. Cup.

The Essex Senior League home side, two divisions below the Rams, were certainly not overawed by their higher placed opponents and they should have taken the lead on ten minutes when James Peagram made the most of a ball over the top of the visiting defence to chip onrushing keeper Ravan Constable only to see his effort go agonizingly wide of the post.

The Rams took a while to get going, their first decent effort coming on 30 minutes when both Jordan Ajanlekoko and Louis Stead saw efforts hacked off the line. On 38 minutes Baj Pashaj then saw a shot really well saved by Walthamstow’s Chris Clark whilst in response the home side looked quite dangerous on their counter attacks though Constable was rarely troubled.

The second period saw Beaconsfield move up a gear – Louis Stead sent a shot just wide on 48 minutes, Luke Neville put a header over sixty seconds later and Charlie Losasso sent a free kick inches wide on 51 minutes. The break through finally came on 54 minutes when Stead fired home after a Stefan Powell shot had been parried by Clark.

On 62 minutes Stead set up Brendan Matthews but his effort was well saved by Clark though the keeper was unable to stop sub Alex Cathline putting The Rams two up on 65 minutes after the striker benefitted from some good build up play by Matthews and Stead.

The visitors probably should have added to their total as Matthews, Cathline and Tre Mitford all had decent half chances. To give Walthamstow their due, though, they never gave up and with a cooler head in attack may well have got at least one goal back.

Whilst it might not have been pretty it was good enough in the end and it is Beaconsfield Town that go into the hat for the draw for the next round.

Come On You Rams!


  1. Ravan Constable
  2. Omar Vassell
  3. Mayowa Balogun
  4. Jordan Ajanlekoko
  5. Luke Neville ©
  6. Stefan Powell
  7. Louis Stead
  8. Dan Brown
  9. Brendan Matthews (Sub: Tre Mitford, 79)
  10. Charlie Losasso (Sub: Tom O’Regan, 73)
  11. Bajram Pashaj (Sub: Alex Cathline, 46)

Sub Not Used:

12.  Wes Daly

Attendance: 114

There are no tags on this post.

Beaconsfield Town FC TV

Follow Beaconsfield Town FC