Sign up to our newsletter and stay up to date
with everything BeaconsfieldTown FC

Sign up to our newsletter

To find out about how we process your data, please read our privacy policy.





A late, late strike by top scorer Callum Bunting finally secured the points for Beaconsfield in an evenly matched game that could have gone the way of either side.

Barton had a good shout for a penalty on 12 minutes waved away by Ref Sunny Gill - seen those given! - whilst Guri Demuria had a header from a corner cleared off the Barton line on 19 minutes. Ten minutes later a Charlie Losasso shot forced a good save out of Tom Coulton but on 37 minutes a powerful shot from distance by Captain Aaron Minhas flew into the top corner to give The Rams the lead.

Barton are not in the Top Six without good reason and on 43 minutes, just after Connor Calcutt had shot narrowly wide of Sam Bunting's goal, Tom Smith got his head on a well delivered corner to draw his side deservedly level.

The early part of the second half saw Sam Bunting make fine saves from Calcutt and Jimmy Hartley as Barton enjoyed an extended spell of pressure and the Beaconsfield goal led a charmed life. The Rams played mainly on the break, Losasso at the heart of most of the good attacks. Jack McKnight almost sneaked in on 72 minutes, the returning Aaron Couch had an effort smothered and Spencer Maw had one well saved by Coulton. Barton's Elliot Bailey also saw a shot bounce back off the post as the game flowed from end to end.

Just as a draw seemed to be calling, Losasso whipped in a lovely cross and Bunting nipped in front of his marker to poke the ball past the diving Coulton. Thirty seconds later the final whistle went.....Get in there!

To further cap a fine day, Managers Andy Hurley and Leigh Wooldridge along with Club Secretary Robin Woolman were presented with the December Team Of The Month award from League Chairman Terry Barratt. A few more results like this and they might win another one!

Come On You Rams!

Beaconsfield Team:

1. Sam Bunting
2. Harry Tucker (Sub: Callum Mapley, 46)
3. Jamie Mitchell
4. Jack McKnight
5. Komal Llewellyn-Reid
6. Guri Demuria
7. Aaron Minhas (Captain)
8. Aaron Berry (Sub: Aaron Couch, 65)
9. Callum Bunting
10. Charlie Losasso
11. Ollie Jones (Sub: Spencer Maw, 70)

Sub Not Used:

14. Harry Mepham

Attendance: 64

Updated 13:22 - 12 Feb 2017 by Daryl Smith

There are no tags on this post.

Follow Beaconsfield Town FC