Sign up to our newsletter and stay up to date
with everything BeaconsfieldTown FC

Sign up to our newsletter

To find out about how we process your data, please read our privacy policy.


Rams Progress in Emirates F.A. Cup


Rams Man Of The Match: STEFAN POWELL

Two well taken first half goals ensured that The Rams moved into the First Qualifying Round of the Emirates F.A. Cup at the expense of visitors Uxbridge.

The game took a while to get going, a Louis Stead shot on the quarter hour mark the first effort of note whilst a decent run by Brendan Matthew on 22 minutes saw his shot fly mere inches wide of the Uxbridge goal. On 29 minutes, however, Stead broke the deadlock when he curled an effort into the top right of the visitors net, a quality finish.

Rams stopper Ravan Constable was rarely called into action as the Beaconsfield back four, ably marshaled by Luke Neville and Reece Yorke, coped comfortably with anything The Reds forwards attempted. It was no surprise then when The Rams extended their lead just before half-time when some decent build up play by Andre Costa led to a pass to Charlie Losasso who showed his usual composure to fire past Paul McCarthy, the Uxbridge keeper, to put The Rams two up at the break.

The second half in truth was a scrappy affair, neither side really building up a head of steam and both guilty of overplaying in the final third. Uxbridge sub Jahir Laraba saw an effort saved by Constable on 53 minutes whilst Beaconsfield sub Tony Mendy saw a goal bound effort turned away by McCarthy on 69 minutes.

A better choice of final ball by both teams may well have resulted in more goals but when the final whistle went it was Beaconsfield who were going in to the draw for the next round, a game that will be played on Saturday September 8th.

Come On You Rams!


  1. Ravan Constable
  2. Omar Vassell
  3. Mayowa Balogun
  4. Reece Yorke
  5. Luke Neville
  6. Wes Daly © (Sub: Anthony Mendy, 61)
  7. Andre Costa (Sub: Dan Brown, 61)
  8. Stefan Powell
  9. Brendan Matthew (Sub: Alex Cathline, 68)
  10. Charlie Losasso
  11. Louis Stead

Subs Not Used:

12.  Perry Osei-Tutu
14.  Bajram Pashaj
18.  Tre Mitford
19.  Tom O’ Regan

Attendance: 97

There are no tags on this post.

Follow Beaconsfield Town FC