Sign up to our newsletter and stay up to date
with everything BeaconsfieldTown FC

Sign up to our newsletter

To find out about how we process your data, please read our privacy policy.





For the second season in a row The Rams made the short journey to AFC Hayes and escaped with three points following a tight 1-0 victory.

Marshalled by Captain and playmaker Lee Togwell the (young) Rams were lively from the first whistle and kept The Brook penned in their own half for long periods. Some lovely quick passing involving Togwell, and Lee Thompson led to a back heal by Ollie Jones in the 9th minute which perfectly set up Aaron Berry who made no mistake with his first time effort.

The first half hour also saw a Ollie Jones shot whistle just over and one of his free kicks hit the bar whilst Omari Patrick could have scored twice in the opening exchanges.

It was nearly 35 minutes before AFC Hayes threatened The Rams goal and two efforts by Jake Cass, with a bit more composure, could have sent his side in a goal to the good at half time.

The early party of the second half again saw Omari thwarted, this time by a good save from Hayes stopper Ryan Court, following a great run and pull back from Ollie Jones in the 52nd minute. After that it was pretty much all Hayes with The Rams having to play on the break. On three or four occasions the Hayes frontline threatened the SYCOB goal but rushed finishing plus two very good saves by Sam Bunting ensured The Rams lead stayed intact (though how Hayes Tashan Jordan missed in the 86th minute is still a mystery!)

This was the first win for SYCOB under the stewardship of Andy Hurley and it showed that his team are capable of grinding out a result even when not on top for the full ninety minutes. A valuable trait and great experience for the long season ahead.

Come On You Rams!



1. Sam Bunting

2. Tom Gant

3. Jordan Chandler

4. Charlie Hill

5. Alex Murray

6. George Berkes

7. Lee Thompson (Sub: Ashley Kelynack)

8. Lee Togwell (Captain) (Sub: Jake De Souza)

9. Aaron Berry

10. Omari Patrick (Sub: George Dawson-Clark)

11. Ollie Jones

Subs Not Used:

14. Eamon Orfally

17. Jed De Souza


Attendance: 56 

There are no tags on this post.

Beaconsfield Town FC TV

Follow Beaconsfield Town FC