Sign up to our newsletter and stay up to date
with everything BeaconsfieldTown FC

Sign up to our newsletter

To find out about how we process your data, please read our privacy policy.





"Neither side deserved to win and neither side deserved to lose" said one Chalfont St Peter supporter as the final whistle went on what was, in truth, a drab encounter at a rain drenched Mill Meadow.

A truly dreadful first half saw neither side create a chance worthy of the name - Lee Togwell had a free kick off target on 15 minutes whilst The Saints first chance didn't arrive until the 37th minute with a stray shot closer to hitting their Chairman Dennis Mair in the stand than it did Bunting in the SYCOB goal.

The Saints started the second period strongest and on fifty minutes Glen Yala hit the far SYCOB post whilst Bunting made a fine save from a corner a minute later. On 55 minutes they did finally break the deadlock when a good shot from outside the area by Alan Hedley beat Bunting all the way - A rare piece of quality play it has to be said.

The setback seemed to spark The Rams into action and within ten minutes they were level as Ashley Kelynack shot down the right wing and pulled the ball back for Lee Thompson to stroke home from six yards.  This led to a brief spell of SYCOB pressure as Ollie Jones fired a shot just wide and Kelynack made another good run sadly ruined by a wayward shot before the game again reverted to mediocrity. Ex-Ram Danilson Vicente could have won it for The Saints in the last minute but his effort was lacking in any real conviction.

On a positive side, SYCOB's unbeaten away run now extends to three games. If they can just start chalking up some points at home they should find some confidence returning to the team and then the fun really should begin!

Come On You Rams!

SYCOB team:

1. Sam Bunting

2. Tom Gant

3. Jordan Chandler

4. Charlie Hill (Sub: Jed De Souza)

5. Alex Murray

6. George Berkes

7. Lee Togwell (Captain)

8. Ollie Jones

9. Ashley Kelynack

10. Omari Patrick (Sub: William Harris)

11. Lee Thompson (Sub: Aaron Berry)


Subs Not used:

16. Jake De Souza

17. Elliot Carey

Attendance: 58

There are no tags on this post.

Follow Beaconsfield Town FC